Lance Peacock Joins Citizens National Bank

Lance Peacock recently joined Citizens National Bank’s Southaven Banking Centre as a Relationship Banker.  With his in-depth experience in finance and treasury management, Lance has a unique understanding of cash flow and all other aspects of running a successful business.

For example, he most recently worked in the Memphis area where he managed treasury operations for a franchise of ninety-five Burger King stores in nine states.  Prior to assuming that position, he also served in a similar capacity with a multi-state network of 48 skilled nursing facilities.

Kyle McCoy, Citizens National Bank’s DeSoto County Market President recently commented:  “We are extremely excited to have Lance join our team in Desoto County.  He will be a tremendous asset to our team, due to his knowledge of the market and the relationships that he has developed in this area.”

A May 2002 graduate of Mississippi State University, with a Bachelor of Business Administration degree in Business Information Systems, Peacock also completed studies through the Mississippi School of Banking as well as the LSU Graduate School of Banking. In 2010, he earned his Certified Treasury Professional (CTP) designation which demonstrates in depth knowledge and skills for critical functions related to corporate liquidity, capital and risk management.

He and his wife, Hollie, have two sons – Ethan, who is 8, and Bailey, who is 3, and the family attends Hope Community Church in Olive Branch.  Active in the community, he enjoys serving as a Board Member and Volunteer Coordinator for the Hernando-DeSoto Habitat for Humanity.

Citizens National Bank is an independent, Mississippi-owned community bank with $1.3 billion in assets and manages an additional $970 million through its Wealth Management Division.

The Bank has been in continuous operation since 1888, and has 26 bank locations throughout the state of Mississippi in Olive Branch, Southaven, Meridian, Philadelphia, Quitman, Columbus, Macon, Kosciusko, Ridgeland, Madison, Flowood, Hattiesburg, Laurel, and Waynesboro.