Small Business Resource Expo

If you dream of starting your own business, or expanding an existing one, you are invited to attend a Small Business Resource Expo on Thursday, April 20, 2017, which is entitled “Bridging the Gap with the Power of Local.”   Presented by Citizens National Bank and the City of Meridian, this event is being held at the MCC Riley Workforce Development Center, which is located at 1524 Highway 19 North in Meridian. While the Expo is free to the public, conference attendees need to pre-register online at by April 17, 2017.

The Expo begins at 9 a.m. with a continental breakfast and period of sign-in, and then the program begins at 10 a.m.  A free lunch will also be served, and the program is expected to conclude by 1 p.m.

During the expo, you can learn about such topics as how to write a business plan, how to start or expand a business, and much more.  In addition to Citizens National Bank, there will also be a number of other resource partners on hand such as the Small Business Administration that you can visit with one-on-one, and find out more about the kind of assistance that is available to both existing and potential business owners in this area. 

Tra Alford, Community Development Officer at Citizens National Bank, is coordinating the Expo, and can be contacted at 601.484.5206 for more information. 

Alford recently commented:  Citizens National Bank is fully vested in this community, and we’re fully vested in helping the local businesses in our area to grow and be as successful as possible.  We look forward to visiting with everyone at this event, and helping them to take the next step toward turning their dreams into reality.”

Citizens National Bank is an independent, Mississippi-owned community bank with $1.3 billion in assets and manages an additional $1 billion through its Wealth Management Division.

The Bank has been in continuous operation since 1888, and has 26 bank locations throughout the state of Mississippi in Meridian, Philadelphia, Quitman, Columbus, Macon, Olive Branch, Southaven, Kosciusko, Ridgeland, Madison, Flowood, Hattiesburg, Laurel, and Waynesboro.